The SX Executive is made up of a President, Vice-President and Secretary/Treasure. The SX Executive makes decisions regarding work plans, budgets, draft materials, and workshop planning. The SX Executive signs and reviews project funding applications, and final financial reports.

The SXTA Executive consists of three members of the SXTA Chiefs and Councils. The current Executive includes:

Chief Maureen Chapman
Skawahlook First Nation

Chief Angie Bailey
Aitchelitz First Nation

Chief Derek Epp
Tzeachten First Nation

Treaty Negotiation Team

The Treaty Negotiation Team is directed by the Chiefs and Councils of the 6 Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw bands, and negotiates for a treaty that represents our current and future needs. In other words, if you are a member of one of the 6 bands, then we work for YOU.

Chief Terry Horne – Siyémches

Chief Terry Horne is the Chairman of the Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw Treaty Association (SXTA) and Political Advisor on the SXTA Treaty Negotiating Team. Chief Terry Horne is from the SXTA community Yakweakioose.

Jean Teillet LLP

Jean Teillet is the Chief Negotiator of the SXTA. Ms. Teillet practices primarily in the area of Aboriginal rights litigation and negotiations. Jean is the first recipient of the Law Society of Upper Canada’s Lincoln Alexander Award granted for outstanding service to the community in 2002. She is the great-grandniece of Louis Riel.

Dr. Dave Schaepe – TL’elqtelemexw

Dr. Dave Schaepe is the Technical Advisor/General Manager, and Treaty Operations Director of the SXTA. He has worked for over 15 years as a community-based researcher addressing issues of aboriginal rights and title, heritage management policy & practice, repatriation, land-use planning, archaeological research, and education & outreach.  Dr. Schaepe has over 25 years of experience in archaeology/anthropology, and cultural heritage research and resource management.

Dr. Albert ‘Sonny’ McHalsie – Naxaxalhts’i

Dr. Naxaxalhts’i is the Cultural Advisor for the SXTA and is Cultural Advisor/Historian of the Stó:lō Research and Resource Management Centre. He currently acts as the cultural advisor on the Treaty Negotiation Team for the Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw Treaty Association. Dr. Naxaxalhts’i hosts our Place Name Tours with Treaty Outreach. His areas of expertise include Halq’eméylem Place Names, Fishing, and Stó:lō Oral History.