SXTA Villages

 Who are the Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw?

We are 6 Stó:lō First Nations who are continuing the work of our ancestors for a better future for our children and our grandchildren for 100 years (7 generations).

Please select a link below to learn more about the SXTA First Nations.







Our traditional territory, S’ólh Téméxw, are the lands of the Stó:lō, and is located in the Fraser Valley.

S’ólh Téméxw – Stó:lō Traditional Territory

The Traditional Territory of Stó:lō is S’ólh Téméxw. Within S’ólh Téméxw (shown in blue and light yellow on map) are the lands, waters, and air, and all that they provide to us for our physical, mental, cultural, and spiritual nourishment. We are interconnected through these lands, the air, and the water with our ancestors, and our familial relations throughout the territory.

The six SXTA member communities are Stó:lō. Our reserve lands are shown in red on this map. We are tied to the land, air, and waters of S’ólh Téméxw through the same ties as our ancestors and our relations.Web_SXTA_Reserves2016Straight