

## Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw Treaty Association

August 22, 2017

Good afternoon Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw Treaty Association (SXTA),

I would like to send a special thank you to the former SXTA Executive Secretary-Treasurers, Chief Glenda Campbell and Councillor Shawn Gabriel.

The SXTA Annual General Meeting was held today. I would like to congratulate the SXTA Executive Board members for the 2017-2018 year:

- Chief Maureen Chapman, appointed to continue as the SXTA Executive President.
- Chief Angie Bailey, appointed to continue as the SXTA Executive Vice-President.
- Chief Derek Epp, newly appointed as the SXTA Executive Secretary-Treasurer.

I would also like to thank all of you who continue to support the treaty vision.

Chief Terry Horne SXTA Political Advisor SXTA Chairperson

Building #10 7201 Vedder Road Chilliwack, BC V2R 4G5

Tel (604) 824-2420 Fax (604) 824-0278

www.sxta.bc.ca