Job Posting – Community Engagement Coordinator

Come work with us!

Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Government Community Engagement Coordinator

Do you love connecting with people in communities and organizing fun and informative events? The Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Government (SXG) is looking for a Community Engagement Coordinator to captivate and inform SXG community members while we continue moving on our path to self-government.

The Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Government unites six First Nations in the upper Fraser Valley: Áthelets (Aitchelitz), Leq’á:mel (Lakahahmen), Sq’ewá:lxw (Skawahlook)​, Sq’ewqéyl (Skowkale), Ch’iyáqtel (Tzeachten), and Yeqwyeqwí:ws (Yakweakwioose).

Our ideal candidate has the big picture in mind, while managing the small details of a successful engagement campaign. Creative swag, interesting locations, hands-on activities should all be top of mind or in your toolkit. The Community Engagement Coordinator works as part of the Outreach and Communications team to provide events, materials and interactive communication opportunities to varied audiences from different age groups and geographic locations within the realm.

Click the image for full details.

Notice of Public Meeting



A public meeting to inform members about a ratification vote for the Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Shxwelméxwelh will be held on:

October 22, 2020

Coast Chilliwack Hotel

5:30 pm

The Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Shxwelméxwelh is the Constitution for the six communities who make up the Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw. The document describes the rules of conduct for our future Híkw Lálém (Government).

The full version of the Shxwelméxwelh can be found at: or can be mailed to you by emailing or by calling 604 824 3281.

Other events include:

  1. Virtual SXTA Annual Gathering
    October 17th, 2020 @ 12pm (guest speakers, staff and others to be in person at the Coast Hotel 45290, Chilliwack at 11:30am). Via FB live: @TheSXTA
  2. SXTA Townhall
    October 27th @ 5:30pm , 43101 Leq’á:mel Gymnasium, Deroche


Notice of Ratification

TO: ALL ELIGIBLE VOTERS OF Áthelets (Aitchelitz), Ch’iyáqtel (Tzeachten), Leq’á:mel (Lakahamen), Sq’ewá:lxw (Skawahlook), Sq’ewqéyl (Skowkale), and Yeqwyeqwí:ws (Yakweakwioose) First Nations.

TAKE NOTICE that a Ratification Vote will be held in accordance with the Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Treaty Association (SXTA) Ratification Voting Procedures from Friday, November 13, 2020, to Saturday, November 14, 2020, in order to determine if the Voters of the six member First Nations of the Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Treaty Association (SXTA) approve the Constitution (Shxwelméxwelh) of the Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw. The results of the Ratification Vote will be announced on November 15. To see more click here. Or go to